MISSION STATEMENT: The Sheboygan County Historical Society has as its primary mission to collect, preserve, and educate about the history of Sheboygan County.

Hours: April 1 to October 31
Mon. – Fri., 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Adult (18+) – $6
Reduced rates for Children and Seniors
Members – Free

Free admission to the nation’s active duty personnel including National Guard and Reserve and their families from Memorial Day through Labor Day 2015.


Board of Directors

Paul Rudnick, President Kenneth Buesing
Robert Ziegelbauer, 1st Vice President Margaret Heyn
James Olson, 2nd Vice President Henry Jung
Carol Kolzow, Secretary Nord Larson
Kenneth Ristow, Treasurer Daniel Ohl
Travis Gross, Museum Director Jeff Stroub
John Van der Vaart



Executive Director Travis Gross Contact the Director
Program Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator Nancy Koeppen Contact the Coordinator
Maintenance Al Price
Education Liaison Dale Robson Contact the Liaison
Education Program Development Angela Hullin Contact The Developer
Education Supplies Manager

Nathan Chisholm

Contact The Manager
Collections Coordinator/Registrar Tamara Lange Contact the Registrar
Program Coordinator
David Reese Contact the Coordinator
Custodian John Gladstone

Our Museum Complex

(click to enlarge)